Tag Archives: Shi Hyun Ahn

Aug
30
2010
By Stephanie Wei under LPGA

In the past four weeks, rules controversies and the repercussions for breaking them have been making more headlines than usual. At last week’s Canadian Women’s Open, Shi Hyun Ahn and Ilmi Chung were disqualified for signing incorrect scorecards. But this may have not just been your run-of the-mill mistake. Precipitated by allegations and reports from LPGA caddie and blogger Larry Smich, there’s also a potential cheating scandal with possibly grave consequences (if Smich could have a say).

41 Comments
Continue Reading