Tag Archives: Rule 18-2a

Sep
16
2013

Here now, we have a screen grab from one of Geoff Shackelford’s readers of Tiger Woods and the incident during the second round that resulted in a two-stroke penalty (go here for the video footage). Here’s the ball before Woods started meddling with the loose impediments around it and after.

TigerBallMoveCloseups

 

22 Comments
Continue Reading

Sep
13
2013

Another rules violation, another two-shot penalty for Tiger Woods, who was apparently fuming after PGA Tour officials slapped him with a two-shot penalty for an incident on the first hole during the second round of the BMW Championship.

Woods was already steaming when he kicked off the day with a double-bogey, but it became worse hours later when he was confronted by rules officials in the scoring area and docked two strokes for violating Rule 18-2a. After an errant approach shot that ended up in the woods, Tiger was trying to remove some loose impediments around his ball when it moved (and it’s pretty clear it did).

30 Comments
Continue Reading