Tag Archives: Loose impediments

Sep
13
2013

Another rules violation, another two-shot penalty for Tiger Woods, who was apparently fuming after PGA Tour officials slapped him with a two-shot penalty for an incident on the first hole during the second round of the BMW Championship.

Woods was already steaming when he kicked off the day with a double-bogey, but it became worse hours later when he was confronted by rules officials in the scoring area and docked two strokes for violating Rule 18-2a. After an errant approach shot that ended up in the woods, Tiger was trying to remove some loose impediments around his ball when it moved (and it’s pretty clear it did).

30 Comments
Continue Reading