Tag Archives: Decision 18-4

May
11
2014
By Stephanie Wei under PGA Tour
Rose opines

Rose opines on the bizarre rules gaffe

Justin Rose found himself in the center of attention over an unprecedented rules incident this weekend at The Players Championship. Rose had resigned to accepting his fate — a two-shot penalty under Rule 18-2b for his ball moving ever so slightly behind the 18th green at TPC Sawgrass during the third round. Then, he arrived to the course on Sunday for his 12:35pm tee time and learned about 30 minutes prior that PGA Tour officials had decided to rescind the penalty. 

1 Comment
Continue Reading