Your first and second round tee times for the 2015 Masters
By Stephanie Wei under The Masters

The first and second round tee times and pairings for the Masters have been released — which are never that exciting, like they are at, say, the U.S. Open, but hey, it’s the season’s first major, and as you may have heard once or twice, the tournament doesn’t start until the back nine on Sunday.

World no. 1 Rory McIlroy has drawn three-time Masters champion Phil Mickelson, along with Ryan Moore (which seems kind of random) at 10:41am in the opening round.

Tiger Woods, who will make his return to competitive golf and his chase for his elusive 15th major, is paired with Jimmy Walker and Jamie Donaldson — the threesome tees off in the penultimate group at 1:48pm Thursday.

Defending champion Bubba Watson will play alongside Justin Rose and 2014 U.S. Amateur champion Gunn Yang.

Now, I got a laugh out of this trio of European and American Ryder Cup members: Ian Poulter, Patrick Reed and Keegan Bradley. Could the Masters tournament committee be messing with Poulter a bit?? No!

If you’re not going to watch Rory or Tiger, I’d follow red-hot Jordan Spieth and the past two FedExCup champs Billy Horschel and Henrik Stenson. Another intriguing pairing is the last group of the day — Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler and Jason Day. Oh, those two are some fantastic trios to watch!

Here’s the full list of Thursday’s first round pairings and starting times (EST):

7:45 a.m. — Charley Hoffman, Brian Harman

7:56 a.m. — Larry Mize, Danny Willett, Byron Meth

8:07 a.m. — Tom Watson, Gary Woodland, Camilo Villegas

8:18 a.m. — Mike Weir, Ben Crane, Corey Conners

8:29 a.m. — Vijay Singh, Russell Henley, Darren Clarke

8:40 a.m. — Jose Maria Olazabal, Brendon Todd, Kevin Na

8:51 a.m. — Jonas Blixt, Kevin Streelman, Stephen Gallacher

9:02 a.m. — Patrick Reed, Keegan Bradley, Ian Poulter

9:13 a.m. — Miguel Angel Jimenez, Lee Westwood, Anirban Lahiri

9:24 a.m. — Bubba Watson, Justin Rose, Gunn Yang

9:35 a.m. — Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson, Antonio Murdaca

9:57 a.m. — Morgan Hoffmann, Steve Stricker, Matt Every

10:08 a.m. — Ben Crenshaw, Bill Haas, Jason Dufner

10:19 a.m. — Webb Simpson, Hideki Matsuyama, Paul Casey

10:30 a.m. — Charl Schwartzel, Joost Luiten, Sangmoon Bae

10:41 a.m. — Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Ryan Moore

10:52 a.m. — J.B. Holmes, Martin Kaymer, Brandt Snedeker

11:03 a.m. — Ian Woosnam, Erik Compton, Marc Leishman

11:14 a.m. — Trevor Immelman, Kevin Stadler, Scott Harvey

11:25 a.m. — Ben Martin, Robert Streb, Cameron Tringale

11:36 a.m. — Sandy Lyle, Seung-yul Noh, Bradley Neil

11:47 a.m. — Bernhard Langer, Bernd Wiesberger, Geoff Ogilvy

12:09 p.m. — Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk, Ernie Els

12:20 p.m. — Angel Cabrera, Louis Oosthuizen, Matias Dominguez

12:31 p.m. — Mark O’Meara, Chris Kirk, Shane Lowry

12:42 p.m. — Padraig Harrington, Ryan Palmer, Thomas Bjorn

12:53 p.m. — James Hahn, Mikko Ilonen, Hunter Mahan

1:04 p.m. — Matt Kuchar, Brooks Koepka, Graeme McDowell

1:15 p.m. — Jordan Spieth, Henrik Stenson, Billy Horschel

1:26 p.m. — Fred Couples, Branden Grace, Thongchai Jaidee

1:37 p.m. — Luke Donald, Victor Dubuisson, John Senden

1:48 p.m. — Tiger Woods, Jamie Donaldson, Jimmy Walker

1:59 p.m. — Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler


Can you feel the magic yet? The tradition unlike any other??