2013 PGA Championship first- and- second-round tee times (*Updated)
By Stephanie Wei under PGA Championship
God, this is a great photo

God, this is a great photo

The PGA Championship is all about social media and user fan interaction this year, so they’ve introduced fun gimmicks, like, “Pick the 15th hole location!” and releasing the two featured groups for the first and second rounds throughout the day before the full list of pairings at 4pm ET.

Well, the first threesome announced included Tiger Woods, Keegan Bradley and Davis Love III, who will tee off the 10th at 8:35am ET Thursday and the 1st at 1:45pm Friday.

The next featured pairing will be released at 3pm. STAY TUNED. (*See update below)

In the meantime, here’s the interview schedule…

Tuesday, Aug. 6

9:00 a.m. Adam Scott, 2013 Masters Champion

9:30 a.m. Hunter Mahan

10:30 a.m. Lee Westwood

Noon Tiger Woods

1:00 p.m. European Ryder Cup Captain Paul McGinley

2:00 p.m. Shaun Micheel, 2003 PGA Champion

2:30 p.m. Phil Mickelson

3:30 p.m. Jordan Spieth

4:00 p.m. Rod Perry, 2013 PGA Professional National Champion

Wednesday, Aug. 7

9:00 a.m. Ian Poulter

11:00 a.m. PGA Championship News Conference (Ted Bishop, Pete Bevacqua, Kerry Haigh)

12:30 p.m. Rory McIlroy, 2012 PGA Champion

1:00 p.m. Justin Rose, 2013 U.S. Open Champion

2:00 p.m. U.S. Ryder Cup Captain Tom Watson


UPDATE (4:20pm ET): Full pairings released!

FEATURED GROUPS: Keeping with tradition, The PGA of America has put the winners of the first three major championships of 2013 in the same group for the first two rounds.

Adam Scott (Masters), Justin Rose (U.S. Open) and Phil Mickelson (Open Championship) will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 1:45 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 8:35 a.m. on No. 10


In addition to Mickelson, the 2005 PGA Champion, there are 12 other PGA Champions in the field.

Defending PGA Champion Rory McIlroy, who won by a record eight strokes last year in Kiawah Island. S.C., is joined for the first two rounds at Oak Hill by Vijay Singh (1998 and 2004 PGA Champion) and Martin Kaymer (2010 PGA Champion).


McIlroy, Singh and Kaymer will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 1:25 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 8:15 a.m. on No. 10


Four-time PGA Champion Tiger Woods will compete over the first two rounds with two other PGA Champions – Davis Love III (1997 Champion) and Keegan Bradley (2011).

Woods, Love and Bradley will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 8:35 a.m. on No. 10

Friday, at 1:45 p.m. on No. 1


Shaun Micheel, who won the 2003 PGA Championship at Oak Hill, is paired with 2002 PGA Champion Rich Beem and Mark Brooks, the 1996 PGA Champion.

Micheel, Beem and Brooks will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 8 a.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 1:10 p.m. on No. 10


PGA Champions David Toms (2001), Padraig Harrington (2008) and Y.E. Yang (2009) are in the same group and will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 8:15 a.m. on No. 10

Friday, at 1:25 p.m. on No. 1


Other notable groups and their starting times …

Sergio Garcia, Matt Kuchar and Rickie Fowler:

Thursday, at 7:55 a.m. on No. 10

Friday, at 1:05 p.m. on No. 1


Graeme McDowell, Ernie Els and Bill Haas:

Thursday, at 8:05 a.m. on No. 10

Friday, at 1:15 p.m. on No. 1


Henrik Stenson, Dustin Johnson and Charl Schwartzel:

Thursday, at 8:25 a.m. on No. 10

Friday, at 1:35 p.m. on No. 1


Tim Clark, Lee Westwood and Bubba Watson:

Thursday, at 1:05 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 7:55 a.m. on No. 10


Miguel Angel Jimenez, Webb Simpson and Angel Cabrera:

Thursday, at 1:15 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 8:05 a.m. on No. 10


Lucas Glover, Ian Poulter and Zach Johnson:

Thursday, at 1:55 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 8:45 a.m. on No. 10


Kohki Idoki (2013 Senior PGA Champion), Rod Perry (2013 PGA Professional National Champion) and Nick Watney:

Thursday, at 12:45 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 7:35 a.m. on No. 10


RYDER CUP CAPTAINS TOGETHER: Paul McGinley and Tom Watson, the 2014 Ryder Cup Captains for Europe and the United States, respectively, will be in the same group for the first two rounds.

Watson, McGinley and Darren Clarke will begin their rounds:

Thursday, at 12:35 p.m. on No. 1

Friday, at 7:25 a.m. on No. 10

Go here for PDF of Full List.

(AP Photo/Chris Carlson)