WGC-Cadillac Championship Tee Times: Tiger, Phil Together Again!
By Stephanie Wei under European PGA Tour

Talk about a dream group to watch! Fans attending the Cadillac Championship on Thursday and Friday are in for a treat — Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson are paired together for the 26th official time on the PGA Tour, 27th including the WGC-HSBC Champions event in the fall of 2009.

2010 US Open champion Graeme McDowell completes the threesome, which tees off No. 10 at 11:51am on Thursday and No. 1 at 12:54pm on Friday.

Tiger and Phil have both had some success at the TPC Blue Monster at Doral. You may remember their epic duel in 2005 when the event was called the Ford Championship. Tiger outlasted Phil that day to win. The former No. 1 took home the trophy again in 2007. Two years ago in 2009, Phil fought a stomach virus on his way to a victory.

Last time the duo played with each other was in the final round of the BMW Championship where Mickelson shot 67, three strokes better than Tiger. Who will upstage the other this week? Your guess is as good as mine. All I know is that it’s going to be a zoo.

If you care, other intriguing groupings include the threesome of young guns Rickie Fowler, Ryo Ishikawa and Jhonattan Vegas. Euro Ryder Cup teammates and world nos. 1, 2 and 3, Martin Kaymer, Lee Westwood and Luke Donald are playing together.

I’ll post the full list after lunch.

Thursday, No. 1 tee:

11:20 am Davies, Rhys Bjorn, Thomas Palmer, Ryan
11:30 am Chowrasia, S.S.P. Crane, Ben Hansen, Anders
11:41 am Poulter, Ian Johnson, Dustin Watson, Bubba
11:51 am Goosen, Retief Molinari, Francesco Karlsson, Robert
12:02 pm Senior, Peter Na, Kevin Noh, Seung-yul
12:12 pm Aiken, Thomas Streelman, Kevin Clark, Tim
12:23 pm Wilson, Mark Haas, Bill Fisher, Ross
12:33 pm Fowler, Rickie Ishikawa, Ryo Vegas, Jhonattan
12:44 pm Kuchar, Matt Furyk, Jim Els, Ernie
12:54 pm Kaymer, Martin Westwood, Lee Donald, Luke
1:05 pm Choi, K.J. Rose, Justin Allenby, Robert

Thursday, No. 10 tee:

11:20 am Hoffman, Charley Baddeley, Aaron Points, D.A.
11:30 am Ogilvy, Geoff Johnson, Zach Sabbatini, Rory
11:41 am Singh, Vijay Scott, Adam Watney, Nick
11:51 am McDowell, Graeme Woods, Tiger Mickelson, Phil
12:02 pm Casey, Paul McIlroy, Rory Stricker, Steve
12:12 pm Kim, Anthony Harrington, Padraig Villegas, Camilo
12:23 pm Fraser, Marcus Van Pelt, Bo Fujita, Hiroyuki
12:33 pm Overton, Jeff Day, Jason Yang, Y.E.
12:44 pm Ikeda, Yuta Laird, Martin Moore, Ryan
12:54 pm Mahan, Hunter Jimenez, Miguel A. Quiros, Alvaro
1:05 pm Oosthuizen, Louis Schwartzel, Charl Molinari, Edoardo
1:15 pm Byrd, Jonathan Hanson, Peter Kim, Kyung-tae