Here Are the Hyundai Tournament of Champions Round One Pairings
By Stephanie Wei under PGA Tour

Good morning (or afternoon on the east coast)! It’s another beautiful day in Kapalua — 77 degrees and there’s not a cloud in the sky (the picture above is from October). Shocking, I know. Well, the pairings and starting times for next week’s first round (Thursday, January 6) of the Hyundai Tournament of Champions at Kapalua’s Plantation Course are set. See, I told you it’s a great field!

10:20       Arjun Atwal, Rocco Mediate

10:30       Bill Lunde, Cameron Beckman

10:40       Robert Garrigus, Matt Bettencourt

10:50       Derek Lamely, Jonathan Byrd

11:00        Stuart Appleby, Jason Bohn

11:10        Anthony Kim, Heath Slocum

11:20        Ian Poulter, Carl Pettersson

11:30        Ben Crane, Bill Haas

11:40        Ryan Palmer, Tim Clark

11:50        Camilo Villegas, Bubba Watson

12:00       Adam Scott, Francesco Molinari

12:10        Hunter Mahan, Graeme McDowell

12:20        Justin Rose, Zach Johnson

12:30        Jason Day, Ernie Els

12:40        Dustin Johnson, Steve Stricker

12:50        Matt Kuchar, Charley Hoffman

1:00          Geoff Ogilvy, Jim Furyk


How about that Mahan/McDowell pairing? Ryder Cup rematch! Except it’s not match play. Minor details.

It’s going to be a super fun week. I almost feel bad for the 2010 champions missing from the field. That means you, Rory McIlroy, Lee Westwood, Louis Oosthuizen, Phil Mickelson and Martin Kaymer!