Your Updated 2010 Masters Field
By Stephanie Wei under General

One of the great things about web analytics is that it shows you the top searches bringing in hits to your site. Over the past few months, the most popular ones have been totally topical subjects, like “Rickie Fowler girlfriend,” “Phil Mickelson illegitimate child,” “LPGA nude,” and more recently, “2010 Masters field.” So, with Tiger’s comeback The Masters right around the corner (I know, I can’t wait either), I figured it’d be helpful to provide readers (if you’re new, welcome and please come back!) with the full, up-to-date list.

Louis Oosthuizen and K.J. Choi played their way into the field by finishing in the top 50 of the Official World Golf Rankings as of Sunday. Oosthuizen had to win the Andalucia Open last weekend to make it and impressively enough, he did. Oh, and if you were wondering, John Daly will be back there once again to sell useful crap.

Now, the only way for players not qualified to get a trip to Augusta is to win this week’s Shell Houston Open. Good luck with that, right? But actually it’s not unheard of! Johnson Wagner did just that in 2008. Yeah, a perfectly sappy Cinderella story that was made for The Masters (I can’t remember, but did Rick Reilly wax all sorts of eloquent cheese about it?). Be prepared in the upcoming days, I get really soft for this tradition unlike any other.

Okay! Unless Chris Stroud or Cameron Percy wins on Sunday, here’s the full field:

Robert Allenby (Australia)
Byeong-Hun An (Korea)
Ricky Barnes
Brad Benjamin
Angel Cabrera (Argentina)
Chad Campbell
Michael Campbell (New Zealand)
Paul Casey (England)
K. J. Choi (Korea)
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark (South Africa)
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Crenshaw
Ben Curtis
Luke Donald (England)
Jason Dufner
David Duval
Simon Dyson (England)
Ernie Els (South Africa)
Ross Fisher (England)
Steve Flesch
Raymond Floyd
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Retief Goosen (South Africa)
Nathan Green (Australia)
Bill Haas
Todd Hamilton
Chang-won Han (Korea)
Anders Hansen (Denmark)
Soren Hansen (Denmark)
Padraig Harrington (Ireland)
Yuta Ikeda (Japan)
Trevor Immelman (South Africa)
Ryo Ishikawa (Japan)
Thongchai Jaidee (Thailand)
Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spain)
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
Shingo Katayama (Japan)
Martin Kaymer (Germany)
Jerry Kelly
Anthony Kim
Soren Kjeldsen (Denmark)
Matt Kuchar
Bernhard Langer (Germany)
Marc Leishman (Australia)
Justin Leonard
Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
Hunter Mahan
Matteo Manassero (Italy)
Steve Marino
Ben Martin
Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland)
Rory McIlroy (N. Ireland)
John Merrick
Phil Mickelson
Larry Mize
Edoardo Molinari (Italy)
Francesco Molinari (Italy)
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Geoff Ogilvy (Australia)
Sean O’Hair
Mark O’Meara
Louis Oosthuizen (S. Africa)
Ryan Palmer
Kenny Perry
Ian Poulter (England)
Alvaro Quiros (Spain)
John Rollins
Rory Sabbatini (South Africa)
Charl Schwartzel (South Africa)
Adam Scott (Australia)
John Senden (Australia)
Michael Sim (Australia)
Vijay Singh (Fiji)
Heath Slocum
Nathan Smith
Craig Stadler
Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
Steve Stricker
David Toms
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas (Colombia)
Nick Watney
Tom Watson
Mike Weir (Canada)
Lee Westwood (England)
Oliver Wilson (England)Chris Wood (England)
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam (Wales)
Y. E. Yang (Korea)